Scotland for Christmas – back to Loch Sunart, Strontian & Ardnamurchan for a few days

Looking down Loch Sunart

Looking down Loch Sunart

I’ve just booked my next trip away – back to Scotland for a short break over the Christmas period  for a well overdue trip to see my folks in Strontian, my first since March 2014.

I took the photo above way back in 2010 (I think), back when I had a decent(ish) SLR, it shows Loch Sunart at dusk, looking west down the loch from the shoreline in front of my parents house in Strontian.

I love this area of Scotland in the winter – crisp, cold mornings; access to the amazing landscapes; long walks; warm wood burning fires in the evening, with a few wee drams of peaty, smokey whisky. Perfect. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

